Shippensburg Fish and Game Association General Membership Meeting January 9. 2024

Meeting called to order by President Bill Clough with pledge of allegiance and roll call of officers. Minutes from the December meetings were read and approved.

Officer/Committee reports		
Treasurer report	General Fund	\$38,870.38
	Fundraisers Fund	\$211,991.48
M-S-P to accept the treasurers report		

Archery-archery shoots start Jan.10th and held each Wednesday and Thursday night.

Trap - Practices have started with 5 shooters the first night. One shoot has been canceled. They have a shoot Jan. 13th in Enola.

Black Powder – Will Zahn will be replacing Ralph Carothers as coordinator between the group and the club. Their first shoot will be the third Sat. in March.

Groundhog -no report.

NRA – Andy gave all the proposed dates for the NRA Pistol Courses for 2024 Jan. 20th and Feb.10th, Basics of Pistol Shooting, March 8th and 9th Concealed Carry Weapon Pistol, April 20th and May 18th, Basics of Pistol Shooting, June 14th and 15th Concealed Carry Weapon Pistil and July 13th Basics of Pistol shooting. M-S-P (Dates were approved December 2023.

Greg Parson has applied for life membership. M-S-P

Old Business Bill called John Davidson to check the cooler.

Tall Cedars will cook the chicken and the potatoes for the March Drawing.

All door prizes and guns for the Membership Appreciation Night have been obtained. Set up help is needed at 2PM on Jan. 27th. There will be 6 guns for the drawing and 2 addition guns for special drawings and a life membership.

Voting for the election of officers was held.

Reminder – dues are due by Jan.31, 2024.

Snow removal – find someone to do it, have members do it or buy a plow for the new tractor (this was sent to the Board of Directors).

The Izaak Walton Gun Show & Sportsman's Outdoor Extravaganza is being held Jan.30th at the Greencastle Sportsman Club.

22 tables have been rented so far for the Buy Sale and Swap Day on Feb.17th.

The election results are -

President, Vice President Andy Williams, Treasurer – Lori McClure, Secretary - Dottie Kurtz, Membership secretary - Bob McClure,

Board of Directors elected, Ben Brenize, Bob Carson, Jerry Crider, Shane Hershey, Mike Hollenbaugh, Harold Kurtz, Jesse Lichtenberger, Jerrid Lozenski, Norm Myers, Howard Polk, Brian Polk, Brian Shimkanon, Andy Spotts, Jerry Stouffer and Bernie Wentz. M-S-P to adjourn